[REVIEW] Honey Wrapped Gift – LUSH

Not so much time ago it was my birthday! My best friend know me so well and she’s gave something I was dying for: the Honey Wrapped Gift from LUSH!

lush.it

Now I’d like to spend some world about LUSH.
I really love this brand not just for the enormous variety of product they have but also because of their ethic. They promote a lot of ethical campaign: they stand up for animal right, protect the environment and support humanitarian causes.

We Believe
…in making effective products from fresh organic* fruit and vegetables, the finest essential oils and safe synthetics.

We believe in buying ingredients only from companies that do not conduct or commission tests on animals and in testing our products on humans.

We invent our own products and fragrances. We make them fresh*  by hand using little or no preservative or packaging, using only vegetarian ingredients and tell you when they were made.

We believe in happy people making happy soap, putting our faces on our products and making our mums proud.

We believe in long candlelit baths, sharing showers, massage, filling the world with perfume and the right to make mistakes, lose everything and start again.

We believe our products are good value, that we should make a profit and that the customer is always right.

*We also believe words like “fresh” and “organic” have an honest meaning beyond marketing.

 

Beside this, I’m sure that anyone that knows LUSH immediately fell in love with it.
If you are one of those people who, unfortunately, doesn’t know it, well, you’re about to discover a brand new world!
I really suggest you to search where the nearest shop is but, if it’s too far away you can always buy their goodies on the online shop!

Let’s get into the honey gift!

 

So, what’s in the box?

SOFT COEUR Massage bar

SOFT COEUR

Online stock photo

I’ve never ever thought that I would use a massage bar ever since it comes into the box. Now that I’ve tried, I can’t live without it anymore!
It’s made out of honey with a soft chocolate center (that’s where the name came from) and it comes in a solid state since the ingredients are mixed with cocoa butter (you can fine the completed ingredients list here ).
You could use it as a normal body cream after a shower or to do a proper massage: it gives your body an amazing sweet and warm scent !

 

HONEY I WASHED THE KIDS SOAP Soap

Online Stock photo

If you love honey, this is made for you! I’ve used it to wash my hands, my face, my body…the scent is WOW! You have to try it, no excuses!
If you want to check it out on the web site her the link!

IT’S RAINING MEN Shower gel

Online Stock photo

This is not a simple shower gel, is pure honey! I just can’t find the words to describe it: it’s a metaphysics experience that you all have to try, trust me.
It has many moisturizing properties for the skin but you can use it also as a shampoo! I’ve tried it on my hair, that are curly and needs to be very hydrated, and the result was awesome. This was just my experience, maybe with a different type of hair the result may vary.
I would give it as a gift to all the people I care if I could!
Here the link!

HONEY BEE Bath bomb

Online stock photo

What can I say about it? Just take your time and have a relaxing time with it! Great as a gift itself!

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Honey Wrapped Gift – LUSH

Leave a Reply

