[TUTORIAL] Flower crown

Since I’d like to do a fantasy inspired set soon, I thought that I’d need a new flower crown.
Actually I’m a flower crown faggot: I love all of them and I couldn’t get enough of them.
But of course, not always your trusted shop has the crown you’re looking for.

So, I decided to do it on my own~ It’s very easy and it doesn’t take much time!

Materials:

  • Braided hairband (like this)
  • Flowers of your choice with leaves, the more the better
  • Hot glue gun

DSCN2820.JPG

First things first. If you get flowers like this you have to remove the stem. Usually fake flowers have a little plastic thing that will help you to fix it to the hair band!

Once you’re done with all the gardening work it’s time to create a composition!

Since my headband has two braids ( and I tend to exaggerate ), I decided to make a huge composition. In any case it’s up to you: if you want to do something simple, go for it! Same is you want something more complex, just let your creativity flows~

Snapchat-8523634048480103651

Of course, I told you to choose a braided hairband so that you could pull the little plastic things at the bottom of the flower through the braid. In that way it’ll be easier to glue everything.

When you are satisfied with how the crown looks so far it’s time to glue down everything.

That’s all~ Super easy, isn’t it?

If you follow this tutorial leave a comment with your works! And if I wasn’t clear enough, don’t hesitate to ask!

Ireth

Leave a Reply

