[REVIEW] RoseRoseShop – Neulii Aloe Soothing and Teatree Blemish Control Serums

Hello cuties!
Here’s another review about skin care, because we all know how important it is to take care of your skin, for cosplay as for your everyday life!

I’m gonna review two Neulii Serums that i bought from RoseRoseShop! As always, this shop has an oustanding customer service, they are always kind and answers emails really quick, and have such a great range of different korean products for your skin and for makeup that I just can’t stop buying from them!

Neulii is a new brand launched by RoseRoseShop, so I was really happy to try it out!

logo_03

Roseroseshop Neulii Kbeauty Skincare Korean Review
I did a general review about RRS and an order I made, you can read it here!
Neulii’s name stems from the Korean characters of Neul + i, meaning ‘Always’ in Korean – 늘이(렇게) for those who are interested. Their goal is to merge both quality and affordability, resulting in what can be considered a ‘no frills’ version of Korean skincare.

_DSC0001

Here’s the package as it arrived, it was in a small box and I had to pay customs for it. That is because the content was liquid, and in Italy we have really strict policies about importing liquid items. Be wary of your country rules in regard!

The items were carefully wrapped and each was inside his own box.

_DSC0003

Here’s what I got:

Aloe BHA Soothing Serum
Gel-type serum that helps in recovering roughened and sensitive skin, contains natural BHA and aloe, excellent for calming skin.

[Ingredients]
Water, Salix Alba(Willow) Bark Water, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, 1,2-Hexanediol, Panthenol , Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Powder, Betaine Salicylate(0.05%), Sodium Polyacrylate,  Sodium Hyaluronate.
_______________________________________________________________

Teatree BHA Blemish Control Serum
A Serum containing natural BHA and tea tree ingredient, arranging sebum control and dead skin cells to prevent skin trouble.

[Ingredients]
Water, Salix Alba(Willow) Bark Water, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Water, Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Sodium Lactate , PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Lactic Acid , Hydroxyethylcellulose ,Betaine Salicylate(0.2%) ,  Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, Cassia Obtusifolia Seed Extract, Panthenol, Allantoin, Sodium Hyaluronate,  Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil.

It is important that every ingredient is listed, and most of them are natural elements!

One thing I want to underline is that these products are 4 Free, aka free from parabens, phenoxyethanol, artificial colours and flavours.

_DSC0005

Here’s what the bottles look like!
They are bigger than I expected, they are 100ml each, which I sure am happy about!
I really like the design, each one is so unique, with its own colour, like the rest of the line features Yellow for the AHA Vita Brightening Serum, and Black for the Greentea Tightening Serum and Green for the Snail Bee Anti-Wrinkle Serum! It’s so easy to pick and remember them this way!
For the price they costs, the packaging is really elegant and modern, and I’m really into it.

It comes in a semi-transparent frosted bottle with a colour coded label, so you can keep track of exactly how much product you have left. This serum uses a pump system, which is very quick since their formulas are watery, making it easy to dispense.

_DSC0007

I tried them both, and they both have no scent, and dried very quickly, which is a must for people who do skin care in the morning and does not want to wait an eternity!
In my opinion, the Aloe Soothing Serum is a bit more dense, which I expected. I used it for a week, and my skin is the softest I’ve ever had! I must say that with regular soothing facial masks, the smooth effect lasted for a day, sometimes two, but with a Serum it can really change and help you, I tried stopping the use and I still feel refreshed and soothed 8)

The Teatree Blemish Control Serum is the one I craved the most, since I’ve seen people go crazy about it on RRS. People have said that this solved most of their acne or break out issues very quickly, and I can see that it has worked on my skin. When I started using it I had three pimples on my forehead, which are now gone and forgot. I want to try on other regions of the face before my full approval, but as for now, it’s magical.

Can’t wait to try these products? Go to Neulii now!
Hope you enjoyed this review, stay tuned for more!
Eireenene.

Leave a Reply

